ADVERTISEMENT

Fat Boi Check-in

Mr. Wade Garrett

VUSports.com Addict
Dec 11, 2007
Dead of the coldest winter i can remember. How are you fat fukks holding up?

I have been working out seven days a week for the past two months to combat the depressive effects of not being able to leave my house, except to go to work.

Currently 186, off a 206 high this time last year. My adult low is 185. Looking to eclipse that. One more pound and i willno longer qualify as "overweight" on the BMI chart for the first time since 2nd grade.

I'm at 170 right now and hoping to put on another 5-8 lbs by May, while reducing my body fat. I'm at 15% but I attribute that to eating more to gain mass and less cardio. Plus a lot of booze.

No, Colombia fell through with my buddies so i booked argentina and uruguay with a chick in three weeks.

Not the same type of trip, im aware.

Fighting a cold for over a week now and slacking off big-time; but eating better starting today and will try to hit the gym soon.

i work out daily. its not always really intense like running 5 miles then lifting like i used to do in my twenties. now ill run 3 miles and lift on my intense days (4 days per week) and then shoot hoops and jump rope and do some band or trx work two days per week and just go for a walk with the gf the next.

when spring comes i carry my bag 18 holes 3 times per week. makes for a nice workout and change of pace to lifting which can be tough on the joints as we age.

Hey congrats man, that's really awesome. Hopefully it'll motivate me to get off my fat tush and do more gyming than 1-3 times a week. And what I do at the gym probably wouldn't be classified by most as gyming.

Originally posted by Mr. Wade Garrett:
Currently 186, off a 206 high this time last year. My adult low is 185. Looking to eclipse that. One more pound and i willno longer qualify as "overweight" on the BMI chart for the first time since 2nd grade.
Amazing what can happen when you give up grape soda.